Pattern Recognition
Leave a Comment

Colorway Collection in the Making

Colorways pattern

Fabric Fans:

A colorway is a design that is offered in a range of color combinations. I’m building a collection of colorway patterns right now. Carousel (shown above) is one of my newer pattern designs in my Spoonflower design library.  And here’s a variation, or colorway, of it:

Colorways pattern

What’s Spoonflower? Spoonflower is an online company offering custom fabric designed by artists like me.

They use eco-friendly water-based inks on both natural and synthetic fibers, and there are no additional chemicals used in the printing or prep process. I have my own shop on their site.

Take a look!

Cheers,
Paula

Paula Ogier Artworks

This entry was posted in: Pattern Recognition

by

Hi there. I’m artist Paula Ogier. In this blog I write about about new works, projects in process, life as a working artist, life in Boston, and inspirations and challenges in growing an art business. I live and work in Boston's South End neighborhood. I'm fond of big cities, architecture, great imaginative spaces, talking to cats, food & drink, gardening, wandering around on foot, binge-watching well written shows, and of course, making art. Artist website: PaulaOgierArt.com. Twitter: Paula Ogier Artworks My studio is in Boston's SoWa Arts District at 450 Harrison Avenue, Studio 203.

Leave a Reply

