Honors & Thrills
Leave a Comment

A New Road in this Adventure

Artist Paula Ogier

Hello from Boston’s South End! I’m delighted to share this news about my evolving career as an artist. I’m now being represented by Artsy Shark Gallery, an online venue for art collectors. The gallery is currently offering 20 of my city-themed artworks.

Artsy Shark Gallery has a beautiful, clean-looking site with artworks for sale made by artists who I’m so honored to be included among. The site also includes artist studio interviews, along with great photos and some videos, too.

South End Samba art

My “South End Samba” print shown in a virtual setting

Artsy Shark Gallery partners Carolyn Edlund and Loren Garfolo launched the boutique art gallery this summer, selecting to represent a limited number of artists out of more than 800 who have been featured on ArtsyShark.com since 2009. A longtime entrepreneur, and an artist herself, Carolyn Edlund has built several businesses from the ground up. I couldn’t be happier to be working with her.

As I continue to create new city artworks, look for them to be added to my collection available through the Artsy Shark Gallery.

I hope you’ll take a look at my Studio Visit page and city artworks prints on the site. I would love for you to share it with any art collectors in your life.

Thanks so much for reading.

Paula

 

Portrait photograph by Liz Linder

This entry was posted in: Honors & Thrills

by

Hi there. I’m artist Paula Ogier. In this blog I write about about new works, projects in process, life as a working artist, life in Boston, and inspirations and challenges in growing an art business. I live and work in Boston's South End neighborhood. I'm fond of big cities, architecture, great imaginative spaces, talking to cats, food & drink, gardening, wandering around on foot, binge-watching well written shows, and of course, making art. Artist website: PaulaOgierArt.com. Twitter: Paula Ogier Artworks My studio is in Boston's SoWa Arts District at 450 Harrison Avenue, Studio 203.

Leave a Reply

