In the Studio
Leave a Comment

What’s Next: Potato Stamp Art

potato stamp art

Enter a caption

Potato stamps. That’s what I’ve got planned for my next day in the studio.

I’ve been carving rubber stamps for the last year. I love the effects I’ve achieved with some of them. Caring for the rubber can be tricky in that you need to use water soluble inks or paints in order to keep the rubber stamp intact over the long haul.

With potato stamps, you know you’re not going to be keeping those potatoes around long after your stamping project. So, I imagine it’s a whole other mindset when pairing them with paints, markers and inks. I shall soon find out.

I plan to use a knife, and perhaps some cookie cutters, to create various shapes in the potato surface.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

Paula
Paula Ogier Artworks

This entry was posted in: In the Studio
Tagged with:

by

Hi there. I’m artist Paula Ogier. In this blog I write about about new works, projects in process, life as a working artist, life in Boston, and inspirations and challenges in growing an art business. I live and work in Boston's South End neighborhood. I'm fond of big cities, architecture, great imaginative spaces, talking to cats, food & drink, gardening, wandering around on foot, binge-watching well written shows, and of course, making art. Artist website: PaulaOgierArt.com. Twitter: Paula Ogier Artworks My studio is in Boston's SoWa Arts District at 450 Harrison Avenue, Studio 203.

Leave a Reply

