In the Studio
Comment 1

Getting Ready for Open Studios

South End Open Studios Boston

This weekend is the annual Open Studios event in Boston’s South End. This 2-day neighborhood-wide event features 200 participating artists inviting you into their studios. Here’s more about that.

To prepare, I’ve been working on something I’ve been wanting to put together for ages — a catalog book of my art prints. I can’t possibly fit all my prints on my studio walls (not to mention the expense of having them all printed), so I really needed an in-studio catalog for visitors to see.

After working on the files all week, today was print day.  After a few glitches with my files and the print cartridges, things finally came together. Tonight I’m putting the book together and it’s really exciting!

I also designed a new 4 foot x 2 foot banner (below) for my studio building. It was a thrill to watch it inch its way out of the printer, mainly because I was so happy with how well the color came out.

South End Open Studios Boston

My prints are done by Mark Peterson, a Boston-based photographer whose studio is down the hall from me at 450 Harrison Avenue. I’ve been working with him for 5 or 6 years now and he’s fantastic. He’s also a fab photographer of urban environs — take a look at his work.

Have a great weekend, and if you’re in Boston, come on down to the South End for Open Studios. You won’t be disappointed!

Cheers,
Paula
Paula Ogier Artworks

This entry was posted in: In the Studio

by

Hi there. I’m Boston-based digital artist Paula Ogier. In this blog I write about about my art business, new works, projects in process, life in Boston, inspirations, ideas, and creative challenges. I live and work in Boston's South End neighborhood, in the enclave known as the SoWa Art + Design district. I'm fond of big cities, architecture, great imaginative spaces, food & drink, gardening, wandering around the city on foot, binge-watching well written shows, talking to cats, and of course, making and experiencing art. Artist website: PaulaOgierArt.com. Twitter: Paula Ogier Artworks My studio is at 450 Harrison Avenue, Studio 203.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Step Inside a Boston Artist Studio Building | Let Me Illustrate My Point

Leave a Reply

