Work in Progress
Leave a Comment

Work in Progress: Coloring Book Page

Coloring Books for Adults

My new work in progress: a coloring page scene of a South End Boston front door and stoop.

As I wrote yesterday, I’ve begun a new adult coloring book project. I’m getting more excited about this each day as I think about shaping the direction and content.

The image above is a new coloring page in progress. The scene is a low rise South End Boston stoop, on a street near to the Back Bay border.

It’s a little funny feeling to be working just in black & white. If you’ve seen my art, you’ll understand why!

Have a good evening, friends.

This entry was posted in: Work in Progress

by

Hi there. I’m artist Paula Ogier. In this blog I write about about new works, projects in process, life as a working artist, life in Boston, and inspirations and challenges in growing an art business. I live and work in Boston's South End neighborhood. I'm fond of big cities, architecture, great imaginative spaces, talking to cats, food & drink, gardening, wandering around on foot, binge-watching well written shows, and of course, making art. Artist website: PaulaOgierArt.com. Twitter: Paula Ogier Artworks My studio is in Boston's SoWa Arts District at 450 Harrison Avenue, Studio 203.

Leave a Reply

