Spring-a-dingding
Leave a Comment

Growing Season

organic seed packs

S O O N . . .

I picked up these seed packs a few days ago. I share a community garden plot with a family who lives down the hall from me. The community garden is right behind our building, and I can see our plot pretty well from our third floor kitchen window.

Soon, we’ll get word about a spring clean-up weekend from the garden coordinators, and we’ll all be out there cleaning up the ravages of winter and getting ready for a new growing season.

Last year at this time was my first time with a plot in the garden. I can’t even describe how I grew to love going down to the garden and picking fresh arugula for my lunch. We had a lot of vegetables and herbs, but the tangy arugula was my favorite. Drizzle with some olive oil and squeeze half a lemon over it, and wow.

Watering the garden early in the morning, when the city was just partly stirring: also a favorite.

Here’s a poster I designed last year (even though we did not have fiddleheads in our garden).

Fiddlehead season

Cheers,

Paula

See more of my poster designs.

This entry was posted in: Spring-a-dingding

by

Hi there. I’m artist Paula Ogier. In this blog I write about about new works, projects in process, life as a working artist, life in Boston, and inspirations and challenges in growing an art business. I live and work in Boston's South End neighborhood. I'm fond of big cities, architecture, great imaginative spaces, talking to cats, food & drink, gardening, wandering around on foot, binge-watching well written shows, and of course, making art. Artist website: PaulaOgierArt.com. Twitter: Paula Ogier Artworks My studio is in Boston's SoWa Arts District at 450 Harrison Avenue, Studio 203.

Leave a Reply

