Beginnings
Leave a Comment

Coming Up Next: Spring

Mixed media art

“Bouquet is in the Mind”
(Copyright © 2011 Paula Ogier)

What’s today, Tuesday? That means I haven’t left home in at least 4 full days. I was down for the count with a cold-cough-fluey condition. But from my windows I can see the big chunks of white on the cityscape growing smaller every day. I see people walking by in less heavy clothing, looking a lot less hunched over.

It’s happening, folks. Spring is inching closer.

I went excavating in some of my less-recent artwork files and found this lovely beast. This began with a photograph I took, somewhere in the city, which I pulled into Photoshop to paint. I’ve got a small print run scheduled for this week, and I’ve decided to have this giclée printed in 18″ x 24″.

When I saw it today, it spoke to me. It is the spring bouquet that is beginning to blossom in my head, a few steps ahead of the real thing.

Cheers,

Paula

More Paula Ogier Artworks.

This entry was posted in: Beginnings

by

Hi there. I’m artist Paula Ogier. In this blog I write about about new works, projects in process, life as a working artist, life in Boston, and inspirations and challenges in growing an art business. I live and work in Boston's South End neighborhood. I'm fond of big cities, architecture, great imaginative spaces, talking to cats, food & drink, gardening, wandering around on foot, binge-watching well written shows, and of course, making art. Artist website: PaulaOgierArt.com. Twitter: Paula Ogier Artworks My studio is in Boston's SoWa Arts District at 450 Harrison Avenue, Studio 203.

Leave a Reply

