Beginnings
Leave a Comment

A New Site with a Zuki Theme

Paula Ogier ArtistToday I’m bumbling my way through creating a brand new WordPress blog site. I’ve been feeling it’s time to move away from the blog I started in January 2010, and move into something more in line with my current creative focus. That’s where my new blog, Let Me Illustrate My Point, comes in

I purchased the Zuki theme for its clean and seemingly versatile look, but so far have only found their tutorials partially helpful. I’m not saying that’s their fault. I have to admit I’m scratching my head over the forgotten (by me) lexicon of putting together a new layout. What’s a widget again? These are the kind of things that are slowing me down.

If you’re wondering why that little sidebar widget (box, if you ask me) called Inspirations doesn’t have anything in it, it’s because I haven’t been able to figure out how to put an image in it. Why does the image have to have an url?? Why can’t it just be an image from my files? And aren’t Home and Front Page the same thing?

Sigh.

I will be back. I promise!

This entry was posted in: Beginnings

by

Hi there. I’m artist Paula Ogier. In this blog I write about about new works, projects in process, life as a working artist, life in Boston, and inspirations and challenges in growing an art business. I live and work in Boston's South End neighborhood. I'm fond of big cities, architecture, great imaginative spaces, talking to cats, food & drink, gardening, wandering around on foot, binge-watching well written shows, and of course, making art. Artist website: PaulaOgierArt.com. Twitter: Paula Ogier Artworks My studio is in Boston's SoWa Arts District at 450 Harrison Avenue, Studio 203.

Leave a Reply

